Aftershocks (Pulp Friction 2014, Earthquake #4) by T.A. Webb ~ Book Review by PizzyGirl

Aftershocks by TA Webb is the fourth part of the Earthquake portion of the pulp friction 2014 serial. This is only part of the whole story and should be read with the understanding that you need to have read what came before and the rest is still to come.


Aftershocks Title: Aftershocks (Pulp Friction 2014, Earthquake #4)

Author: T.A. Webb

Publisher: A Bear on Books

Cover Artist: Laura Harner

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars


Everything was going so great for Charlie Turner…his relationship with Amos Greene took off and his brother resembled a human being again. Then all hell broke loose, and Charlie was left standing amidst the ruins of his life.

But that’s not the end of the damage. To truly heal, all the makeshift bandages Charlie applied to his hurts over the years must be ripped off. Without Amos and his family at Mountain Shadows, he might fold under the weight of all the pain.

But Charlie’s willing to stand and fight for the people who are important to him…can the same be said of them?

PizzyGirl’s View:

Get out the tissues fellow readers, this one is a doozy! As I stated in my review of the previous installment, Tremors, Mr. Webb has become all about the character development. In Tremors, we got to see the start of Damon’s and Amos’ growth, but were left hanging when it came to Charlie. Well, Aftershocks picked up where Tremors left off and the emotions exploded.

This novella was mostly set in a therapist’s office. Through the various sessions, Amos, Charlie, Damon, and Marie were all laid bare. Each character was forced to review feelings and thoughts that they have been hiding for a long time. By purging, the emotions came through and the characters were able to start the healing process. Mr. Webb did a wonderful job displaying each character’s thoughts, emotion, uncertainties, fears, need, wants, etc. I cried with them, I cried for them, I was shocked when certain feelings came to light. In the end, I cried that they were able to move on and be a better family.

Aftershocks is by far the best of the Earthquake series yet. It is almost as if Mr. Webb only gave a small part of his talent in the first two installments to bring the reader in. In the third story, he allowed the reader a more indepth peak into what he is capable of. Then in Aftershocks, he brought home that he is an accomplished author and has a talent that few can surpass. He has a knack for stringing his reader along and forging a connection to them. He can’t help but produce strong works that are worth multiple re-reads.

I cannot recommend this series enough. And dang you, Mr. Webb! Another cliffhanger that has me drooling for more! I cannot wait.


Buy Links

Amazon US
Amazon UK
All Romance eBooks
Barnes & Noble

This review is based on a copy purchased by the reviewer independent of any review copies offered.

Farewell Giveaway
I have a number of paperbacks, most of which are signed, to giveaway. Over the between now (11 Mar 2017) and 31 Mar 2017, every comment on the blog (this post and all other new posts), will be entered to win 1 of these paperbacks. There are also some misc swag items, so there will be a few packs of these to give away as well.

Thank you so much for your support over the last 4 years. Prism will be closing its doors on 1 April 2017. All content will remain available, but no new content will appear after 31 Mar 2017. As such all request forms have been turned off. Again Thank you,

This post may contain affiliate links.
Prism Book Alliance® assumes no liability for the ownership of photos or content used in guest posts and interviews.  The post author assumes all responsibility and liability for this content.

Leave a Reply